Monday, February 28, 2005

Bathroom break...

Sunday, February 27, 2005

End of the week baggage...

Saturday, February 26, 2005

Bunica...



What does bunica mean? Anyone? Care to guess?

Crazy House...sort of...

Friday, February 25, 2005

The best sweets in the world...



Tg-Mures, Romania. This place (Flora) has the best pastries and sweets that you can ever buy. My salivary glands are working extra hard just thinking about it.

Thursday, February 24, 2005

To be or not to be... a doctor?

Wednesday, February 23, 2005

Downtown Tg-Mures, Romania

Tuesday, February 22, 2005

I know what I did last summer...



Lacul Rosu (Red Lake) in the heart of Romania. Memories of last summer, also sweetened by a special email I received today from "girl from the university". If you see this Cata, better late than never. And Happy President's Day y'all- aka "another much needed day off". Also, did you know it only costs 3 cents to print a dollar bill? Damn republicans!!! :-)

Monday, February 21, 2005

Cliche Auto Show Dream...



...still dreaming with my eyes open!


Saw Constantine today; while not a perfect movie, it's very well made and it tackles some interesting ideas from theology and philosophy. It plays with popular belief in the occult and God, concepts such as destiny and choice, fate and sacrifice while being quite entertaining. A bit too long, but vsually beautiful and with some very cool stunts. Check it out. And in this one the devil wears white!

Sunday, February 20, 2005

Smoking anniversary...



Yep, a week w/o a cigarette. The rest of my life to go... God help me!!! This shot and the rest of the recent B/W series I've been posting were all taken during my "recent" trip to Romania. Most of them are from and around Tg-Mures, a city in central Transylvania.

Saturday, February 19, 2005

Personal Baggage...

Friday, February 18, 2005

Friday Blue...

Thursday, February 17, 2005

Thursday Green...



and the Green Mill (not so green!)

Wednesday, February 16, 2005

Wednesday Red...

Tuesday, February 15, 2005

and Mr. Showtunes...



Be my anti-cigarette is my new motto, thanks for the support Jess! Much appreciated.

Monday, February 14, 2005

My anti-cigarettes grandparents...



Lori and Alex, congrats once again! Pics will be up tom. Good week-end all around. Monday is a new beginning and so I decided to end three of my un-necessary habits...smoking, drinking pop and complaining about trivial things such as the weather, traffic, President Bush and Jesus. Hope y'all have a great Monday!

Sunday, February 13, 2005

Dana...

Saturday, February 12, 2005

Visited the Museum of Science and Industry yesterday with Pete and saw the Bodyworlds exhibit. Amazingly interesting, fascinating and at times thought provoking and grotesque, I would recommend that all but the very young go see it- and explore, question and discuss who we are as humans in and beyond the realm of medical science. The fine line between artistic vulgarity and scientific need for knowledge is pushed, at times offering nothing but the visitor's own moral paradigm to guide the response and reaction to what is presented in front of us. Fascinating nonetheless!

Facade...


and colored darkness...


Also amigos, pics are up from yersterday under Friday Fun. Enjoy!

Friday, February 11, 2005

Voyarism in motion...




Mes amis...σκέφτομαι (je pense)!

Thursday, February 10, 2005

Tangy memories...


Wednesday, February 09, 2005

Nothing and something

Tuesday, February 08, 2005

Went to the Art Institute on Monday with Juli, K, Myriam and W. Had an excellent time- also caught a new Japanese movie called Dolls at the Musicbox. Was supposed to see Godard's Notre Musique, but we missed the start of the movie. Dolls was excellent, unapologetically slow, non-chalantly depressing, with some Kubrick influences in the score, pace, cinematograhy and camera movement, while the acting was brilliant. Good, meditative movie, and according to Myriam, "this should make us all feel better about our lives". In any case, 'tis Tuesday and all is grey and cold. It rained yesterday and again, I feel unfocused and lacking drive and direction. 'till tom mes amis!



Also, pics are up from the museum!

Monday, February 07, 2005

Questions


Sunday, February 06, 2005

Sunday confessional...



Again I'm not suprised by your actions anymore, they are excepted now. I say this not because I hate you, but because I care.
-- words to ponder from my best friend, Alex

Saturday, February 05, 2005

Saturday grandma...

Friday, February 04, 2005

Appearances deceive! Ridiculous, cold, nice, play too much, disrespectful, Lenny's exfoliant, cocoa butter, Alex and Lori's wedding, Peter's parents, armpits, cold coffee, puppies, back scratching, cigarettes, black ice, spilled water on nuts (Lenny's), blonds, movie, Henry D., guy standing in line to see Notre Musique, the Musicbox, Liz's locked car, mint coffee, bitch, the Angel, broken muffler, road shenanigans, making films, tips, mustard, friends in adjacent booth, nipples, elbows, nipple sucking, subdued, movies, ice-skating, money, massages, jobs, ink, taxes, parking, car wash, plans, surprises, food, starring, innuendos, IDs, free, love, hairline, Juli, hats, whatever, hate, love, hugs, nothing- yesterday.

Today is another story...

Thursday, February 03, 2005

Kids at work...


Wednesday, February 02, 2005

Not much to say today.
Normal phone calls...
Nothing to report.
Need therapy :-)

Tuesday, February 01, 2005

Jess and Jack Bauer sitting in a tree...

Also, pics are up on your left under My Pics...enjoy!